Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Pittypat's Porch Southern Dining. We'd love to have your feedback!

Pittypat's Porch

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Pittypat's Porch Southern Dining and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lisae9295 2 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Every time I come to Atlanta I have to stop by and get some of your fresh home cooked food. The collard greens is amazing along with the cornbread. The fried chicken is crispy and juicy. I can't wait to visit again. The atmosphere is great with the piano playing in the back. We always ask for Terrance, he is a wonderful host. By the way, Don't forget the homemade peach cobbler. It's amazing !!

Vicki 5 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FILET

Pittypat's has been my ALL time favorite restaurant since the mid-70's!! The staff are amazing, the atmosphere is unbelievable and the food is by far- THE BEST I've ever had!!! I love all the pewter dinnerware AND the fabulous salad bar which is oh so much more than just a "salad" bar!! I've gone at least twice a year for the last 30 years and if I didn't live an hour and a half away- I'd be there EVERY week!! Please do what you are required to do and make whatever changes the Pandemic and recent Civil unrest requires you to do..... But hurry!!!! I'm needin a Pittypat Fix!!!! 🤪 PS- bread pudding is to die for!!

Elambrino 8 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

OH MY GOODNESS!!! It's the best I have ever had. I moved here from NY a few months ago and I could eat here every day😁😁😁😁

Therzog2001 9 months ago

BLACK-EYED PEA CAKES

These were so good. Reminds me of my grandmother's cooking. Great place highly recommended.

Bradley 9 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Being from the south, I am a fried chicken lover-connoisseur. Pittypat's served some of the best that I have had in a long, long time. I'm not sure what goes into their breading, and I don't know how they do it, but it is truly magical. I have another trip to Atlanta scheduled this summer and Pittypat's is already calling my name...

Kgentryavon 10 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Dinner was awesome as well as our waiter. The fried chicken was fried to perfection! The salad bar was divine! The mashed pototoes had an incredible flavor! This is a must to do in the big A - T - L-!!!

Presswoodcourtney 10 months ago

CHEF DAVID'S TARA COMBO

OMG I COULD EAT HERE EVERY DAY THE RIBS WAS FANTASTIC THE CHICKEN WAS PERFECT, MASH POTATOES WAS CREAMY FRESH AND HOT! THE SERVICE WAS QUICK FOOD WAS HOT DRINKS WHERE FRESH THE BEST SOUL FOOD EATING I EVER HAD ! I WILL BE BACK AND OVER ALL EVERYONE WAS HAPPY WITH THEIR MEAL ! AN WE GOT TO PLAY THE PIANO

Amandastewart595 10 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Great tasted like my moms. Great collard greens ,cornbread, and pecan pie. Great southern hospitality. Enjoyed the whole experience.

Wendypittman 10 months ago

LOW COUNTRY SHRIMP AND GRITS

The Low Country Shrimp and Grits was delicious. The salad bar came with the entree and there were plenty of items to enjoy. I especially enjoyed the biscuits and black eye peas were so tasty. And the collard greens were so good.I can't wait to go back one day soon.

Mo 11 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Passing through Atlanta!! Couldn't have loved our time at Pittypat's more! Wow! Fried Chicken was beyond compare. Dreaming of coming back for more. It's crazy good! Make sure you stop here and check out all their amazing food! Thanks!!

Momto3ladies 11 months ago

LOW COUNTRY SHRIMP AND GRITS

We tried a few things on the menu, as we had appetizers and dessert too. It was all AMAZING! (Pecan crusted Catfish and Gumbo) We had enough food to bring home for another meal. Everything is made from scratch, on site. I watched the Pastry Chef finishing up a chocolate dessert that smelled Heavenly. I actually had a different dessert that was sooooooo good. The complimentary collard greens and black eyed peas were cooked to perfection. The breads and muffins were fantastic. The sideboard salad bar had some unique findings on it, for instance, sweet potato salad, I had never tried before, and I will probably crave now. The service was great. If I were to give it a star rating, I would say 5 stars all the way. Oh, and my main course of Shrimp and Grits....WOW, WOW, WOW! I will definitely be returning when I'm in town.

Adeles48 11 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Today is December 23, 2019. My husband was working in Atlanta in 1979. I travelled there as we were relocating and looking for a home. He took me to Pitty's Patch Porch for dinner (were unbeknownst to him), I told him he had passed the bar and is now an attorney. Great memories ❣️

Acorniv about 1 year ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

I ate here as a child when the restaurant was brand new. It was a memorable meal then, enough that I still remember it. The history page is right - the food has not changed at all. It's as good as Southern food gets, by leaps and bounds. If you are going to eat Southern style only once in your life, this is the place.

Beyeholydavid about 1 year ago

ASSORTED CHEESES AND VEGETABLES

I Absolutely LOVE there cheese and vegetables. Everything is seasoned just right.

Elizabethldouglas about 1 year ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Atlanta classic restaurant. Consistently good. A favorite for sure. The fried chicken is delicious of course along with all their other dishes. Really like the veggies too. Yummy!! We don't get downtown as much as would like but its one of our primary "go to" restaurants when going to a play at the Fox or other events.

John about 1 year ago

SOUTH GEORGIA GUMBO

We are true gumbo foodies. Tried gumbo from all around and this is one of the very best. This is one of our must haves whenever we are near atlanta. If you are a gumbo fan it is very much worth going to visit Pitypats. The entire menu is amazing but my favourite is the gumbo for sure.

Gilpingirl1203 about 1 year ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

The. BEST. Fried Chicken I've ever eaten. Delectable ,mouth watering and so delicious.

Hofacker64 about 1 year ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

I was last here 47 years ago with my parents. I was 8 at the time, and it was a night I'll never forget. I still have the mug I received as a souvenir in my home. So, when I found myself in Atlanta on business, I had to go. It didn't disappoint. The fried chicken was truly the best I've had, and my grandpa could fry a chicken! Mashed potatoes and gravy awesome! The greens and black eyed peas, amazing. Salad crisp and delicious, tomatoes, so sweet. The manager Chip was so kind to come and speak with me after hearing why I'd come. The piano player Graham made the ambiance so lovely. When I discovered his father was the original piano player, I had to go and speak with him, as I remember dancing as his father played. It was beyond words to reminisce about that night so many years ago, and make a lovely new memory. Truly an Atlanta Gem! Oh, and the pecan pie😋

Justin about 1 year ago

TWELVE OAKS BBQ

The ribs were perfectly cooked, juicy and delicious! The sauce was excellent as well.

Barrelracerxing about 1 year ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Absolutely loved the southern style food, hospitality and atmosphere. What a refreshing and unique experience from all the mundane restaurants. Definitely the highlight of my trip!

Katiefarmer15 3 months ago

PORK CHOPS WITH CURRIED PEANUT SAUCE

It was delicious sweet

Abbsterchampion 6 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FILET

I've been to Pitypats Porch on several occasions and I refuse to leave Atlanta without having dinner here at least one night of my trips. I grew up in the south-their food is the real deal and it's always served hot. The staff is so welcoming and personable that it really tops off the whole experience. An Ankle Breaker cocktail is also a must!!

Turbobond 9 months ago

LOW COUNTRY SHRIMP AND GRITS

Before you even step in the door you will smell the biscuits and cornbread and chocolate chip muffins and the experience has begun. If you have to wait, you will rest in comfy rocking chairs while the style and history of the building take you back in time. No matter where you sit the piano man's sounds will seem meant just for you. Be sure to ask about the family history and the soul of the recipes you're about to enjoy. Order whatever you like, or take the server's recommendation. The portions are sensible, beautiful and ohmigosh delicious. Prepare to add this stop to your Atlanta plans forevermore.

Bughakert97 9 months ago

SAVANNAH CRAB CAKES

This was the best meal I had in Atlanta. We went on a trip there five years ago and I still think about how good this dish was! I can't wait to come back to Atlanta and order it again this year! The ambiance is delightful, service is great and the food is authentically delicious!

Pjh50ish 10 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Visited on Valentines day with no reservation. We were able to sit in the bar area with the AMAZING WELCOMING SERVICE of Terrance. The fried chicken was OH SO GOOD! The mashed taters spectacular...the take my breath away SALAD bar was MAGNIFICENT...the flavors of the black beans, garbonzo beans and OH MY GOODNESS THE CARROTS will forever dance with my taste buds!!! Pitty Pat's porch...THIS PATTI IS A FAN

Jthintoniv 10 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

My biggest mistake ordering this was that my hotel didn't have a fridge for the left overs. Each piece of chicken was huge. I am not a white meat guy, as I typically find it to be dry but that was not the case here. The chicken breast was so juicy it could hold its own against any dark meat. My girlfriend and I talk about this chicken every time we eat any other chicken now cause its "just not pitty pats."

Debjoem1 10 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Best fried chicken...ever. whenever we are in Atlanta, Pittypats Porch is our first stop

Ocquinn8 10 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Holy moly y'all. I have literally never had chicken that was as hot and juicy as this was. I actually teared up when I cut into it. That and the sideboard were more food than I ever thought I could eat but I did my best to manage it.

Jenkinsvandyke 10 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Wow! Such a great place to spend a great time with friends! We met at 5:30pm on a Saturday so as to avoid the typical rush of diners. By 6;15pm, it was packed. The salad bar was the very best I've had. Each of the 10 plus sides were very unique in their own tasty way. The pickled okra, the Cajun pasta salad, the marinated garbanzo beans,etc were spectacular The salad dressings were delicious as well. The fried chicken and mashed potatoes were incredible. Very nice portion sizes. Save the best for last. Save room for the delightful desserts. The coconut cream pie and chocolate pie were unforgettable. 5 Stars. In our new top 3 Atlanta restaurants!

Jpgp 11 months ago

FRIED GREEN TOMATOES

Looooove the fried green tomatoes at Pitty Pats Porch! The breading is second to none. I look forward to visiting every time we are in Atlanta.

Angelojones 11 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

The Fried Chicken is a Must Have! Served hot, crispy and seasoned to perfection. I've been here a few times for the salad bar only but wanted to try something different and the chicken hit the spot. Don't for get the greens and black eye peas!

Nhoffman55 12 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Our visit here was the most memorable part of our trip. We hope to be back again soon.

Beyeholydavid about 1 year ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

OMG the fried chicken is AMAZING!!!

Rizzierug about 1 year ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S RIBEYE

The Mac and Cheese with the ribeye was divine. The ribeye was cooked to perfection.

Cinnamonbrown79 about 1 year ago

SOUTHERN SALMON FILET

PittyPat's Porch ...I can't wait to walk through the door .....just to be greeted by Georgia's best grin...escorted to my seat just to get up and experience a salad bar with fresh spinach, lettuce, and something pickled to eat. Do you like warm bread?.... you will once tasting a bisquit... chocolate chip or blue berry corn muffin, and a slice of mouth watering southern cornbread......the compliment to every entree at PittyPat's Porch. Hurry up they open at 5...but when you eat this good I must warn you time passes you by....Get yourself something good to eat at PITTYPAT'S PORCH.....by the way ask about the punch....!

Kilumtl123 about 1 year ago

FRIED GREEN TOMATOES

For 23 years we made the trek from Augusta to Atlanta to watch all the Atlanta Falcon home games. Every night game, for 20 years, we would say the same thing, "one day, we are going try Pittypat's Porch". But there was always another restaurant or bar calling our name every time. Three years ago, we said, "enough is enough. Let's stop talking about it and just go." That year, we went once. (There are only so many night games) The second year, we went twice. This year, we started coming to Atlanta on Saturdays to spend the night, just so we can have a fabulous dinner at Pittypat's Porch and enjoy the company and expert bartending skills of Scott. I could go on and on about the flavorful, tender ribeye steak; the world-famous chicken salad, the to die for fried green tomatoes…. But you just need to come try it yourself. Don't waste 20 years, like we did.

Kstraughn about 1 year ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

It was the best fried chicken and mashed potatoes i have ever had.

Deegdra about 1 year ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Cooked to perfection!! The food came out HOT!! I had to allow it to cool before I tasted...the ribs....sooo delicious and the macaroni and cheese was to die for!!! Great job PITTY PATS!!

Jdpratt1106 about 1 year ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

It just hit me, an emotional moment of crazy. Right in front of my wife I got down on one knee and proposed to this chicken. How could I not..........it was love at first site. Most amazing, and I mean amazing chicken I've ever had. Can't wait to visit again

Guest about 1 year ago

GEORGIA CATFISH

Perfectly fried. Moist. Excellent!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA