Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Pittypat's Porch Southern Dining. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jenkinsvandyke 2 days ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Wow! Such a great place to spend a great time with friends! We met at 5:30pm on a Saturday so as to avoid the typical rush of diners. By 6;15pm, it was packed. The salad bar was the very best I've had. Each of the 10 plus sides were very unique in their own tasty way. The pickled okra, the Cajun pasta salad, the marinated garbanzo beans,etc were spectacular The salad dressings were delicious as well. The fried chicken and mashed potatoes were incredible. Very nice portion sizes. Save the best for last. Save room for the delightful desserts. The coconut cream pie and chocolate pie were unforgettable. 5 Stars. In our new top 3 Atlanta restaurants!

Jpgp 12 days ago

FRIED GREEN TOMATOES

Looooove the fried green tomatoes at Pitty Pats Porch! The breading is second to none. I look forward to visiting every time we are in Atlanta.

Angelojones 19 days ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

The Fried Chicken is a Must Have! Served hot, crispy and seasoned to perfection. I've been here a few times for the salad bar only but wanted to try something different and the chicken hit the spot. Don't for get the greens and black eye peas!

Nhoffman55 about 1 month ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Our visit here was the most memorable part of our trip. We hope to be back again soon.

Beyeholydavid 2 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

OMG the fried chicken is AMAZING!!!

Rizzierug 2 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S RIBEYE

The Mac and Cheese with the ribeye was divine. The ribeye was cooked to perfection.

Cinnamonbrown79 3 months ago

SOUTHERN SALMON FILET

PittyPat's Porch ...I can't wait to walk through the door .....just to be greeted by Georgia's best grin...escorted to my seat just to get up and experience a salad bar with fresh spinach, lettuce, and something pickled to eat. Do you like warm bread?.... you will once tasting a bisquit... chocolate chip or blue berry corn muffin, and a slice of mouth watering southern cornbread......the compliment to every entree at PittyPat's Porch. Hurry up they open at 5...but when you eat this good I must warn you time passes you by....Get yourself something good to eat at PITTYPAT'S PORCH.....by the way ask about the punch....!

Kilumtl123 3 months ago

FRIED GREEN TOMATOES

For 23 years we made the trek from Augusta to Atlanta to watch all the Atlanta Falcon home games. Every night game, for 20 years, we would say the same thing, "one day, we are going try Pittypat's Porch". But there was always another restaurant or bar calling our name every time. Three years ago, we said, "enough is enough. Let's stop talking about it and just go." That year, we went once. (There are only so many night games) The second year, we went twice. This year, we started coming to Atlanta on Saturdays to spend the night, just so we can have a fabulous dinner at Pittypat's Porch and enjoy the company and expert bartending skills of Scott. I could go on and on about the flavorful, tender ribeye steak; the world-famous chicken salad, the to die for fried green tomatoes…. But you just need to come try it yourself. Don't waste 20 years, like we did.

Kstraughn 3 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

It was the best fried chicken and mashed potatoes i have ever had.

Deegdra 3 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Cooked to perfection!! The food came out HOT!! I had to allow it to cool before I tasted...the ribs....sooo delicious and the macaroni and cheese was to die for!!! Great job PITTY PATS!!

Jdpratt1106 4 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

It just hit me, an emotional moment of crazy. Right in front of my wife I got down on one knee and proposed to this chicken. How could I not..........it was love at first site. Most amazing, and I mean amazing chicken I've ever had. Can't wait to visit again

Guest 5 months ago

GEORGIA CATFISH

Perfectly fried. Moist. Excellent!

Jerflan 5 months ago

PITTYPAT'S PIE

This is easily the best pie I've ever had in my life! I loved it so much I went there twice during my ATL stay. It's like someone made a sweet rum cheese in the guise of a chocolate mousse. I would easily eat this pie every day if given the chance.

Lindastewart818 5 months ago

RHETT'S MIXED GRILL

Food was great and the atmosphere was wonderful. Waiter was good and accommodating. I recommended to anyone in Atlanta or coming for a visit.

Vsouve 5 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Loved the fried chicken and cheese grits chased by the Moonshiner's Punch. A great meal enjoyed with friends.

Angleafamily 5 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Everything was delicious! That variety of salads on the bar were all so good. Looking forward to bringing my girlfriends to celebrate all of us turning 50.

Kysmom90 6 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Amazing food! The staff was just as amazing! Thank you Scott and Gary for making us feel so welcome and showing us a great time!! I would recommend this place to everyone.--- do not pass this place by!!

Mo 9 days ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Passing through Atlanta!! Couldn't have loved our time at Pittypat's more! Wow! Fried Chicken was beyond compare. Dreaming of coming back for more. It's crazy good! Make sure you stop here and check out all their amazing food! Thanks!!

Momto3ladies 17 days ago

LOW COUNTRY SHRIMP AND GRITS

We tried a few things on the menu, as we had appetizers and dessert too. It was all AMAZING! (Pecan crusted Catfish and Gumbo) We had enough food to bring home for another meal. Everything is made from scratch, on site. I watched the Pastry Chef finishing up a chocolate dessert that smelled Heavenly. I actually had a different dessert that was sooooooo good. The complimentary collard greens and black eyed peas were cooked to perfection. The breads and muffins were fantastic. The sideboard salad bar had some unique findings on it, for instance, sweet potato salad, I had never tried before, and I will probably crave now. The service was great. If I were to give it a star rating, I would say 5 stars all the way. Oh, and my main course of Shrimp and Grits....WOW, WOW, WOW! I will definitely be returning when I'm in town.

Adeles48 about 1 month ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Today is December 23, 2019. My husband was working in Atlanta in 1979. I travelled there as we were relocating and looking for a home. He took me to Pitty's Patch Porch for dinner (were unbeknownst to him), I told him he had passed the bar and is now an attorney. Great memories ❣️

Acorniv about 2 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

I ate here as a child when the restaurant was brand new. It was a memorable meal then, enough that I still remember it. The history page is right - the food has not changed at all. It's as good as Southern food gets, by leaps and bounds. If you are going to eat Southern style only once in your life, this is the place.

Beyeholydavid 2 months ago

ASSORTED CHEESES AND VEGETABLES

I Absolutely LOVE there cheese and vegetables. Everything is seasoned just right.

Elizabethldouglas 3 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Atlanta classic restaurant. Consistently good. A favorite for sure. The fried chicken is delicious of course along with all their other dishes. Really like the veggies too. Yummy!! We don't get downtown as much as would like but its one of our primary "go to" restaurants when going to a play at the Fox or other events.

John 3 months ago

SOUTH GEORGIA GUMBO

We are true gumbo foodies. Tried gumbo from all around and this is one of the very best. This is one of our must haves whenever we are near atlanta. If you are a gumbo fan it is very much worth going to visit Pitypats. The entire menu is amazing but my favourite is the gumbo for sure.

Gilpingirl1203 3 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

The. BEST. Fried Chicken I've ever eaten. Delectable ,mouth watering and so delicious.

Hofacker64 3 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

I was last here 47 years ago with my parents. I was 8 at the time, and it was a night I'll never forget. I still have the mug I received as a souvenir in my home. So, when I found myself in Atlanta on business, I had to go. It didn't disappoint. The fried chicken was truly the best I've had, and my grandpa could fry a chicken! Mashed potatoes and gravy awesome! The greens and black eyed peas, amazing. Salad crisp and delicious, tomatoes, so sweet. The manager Chip was so kind to come and speak with me after hearing why I'd come. The piano player Graham made the ambiance so lovely. When I discovered his father was the original piano player, I had to go and speak with him, as I remember dancing as his father played. It was beyond words to reminisce about that night so many years ago, and make a lovely new memory. Truly an Atlanta Gem! Oh, and the pecan pie😋

Justin 4 months ago

TWELVE OAKS BBQ

The ribs were perfectly cooked, juicy and delicious! The sauce was excellent as well.

Barrelracerxing 4 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Absolutely loved the southern style food, hospitality and atmosphere. What a refreshing and unique experience from all the mundane restaurants. Definitely the highlight of my trip!

Cglblueeyes 5 months ago

SOUTHERN SALMON FILET

This dish was amazing! Couldn't believe how moist it was and the flavor❤️ Highly recommend this precious and very quaint place.

Jacqueline 5 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S RIBEYE

Wow, oh Wow!!! These ribs are off the chain!! That wiskey rub is amazing!! And the service here is so friendly and they put there personality into it. Waiter said you want the pecan pie!! Not keylime pecan you gonna get 😂😂 lol!! Going again tonight cant wait!!!

K 5 months ago

LOW COUNTRY SHRIMP AND GRITS

It is very nerve racking to travel with a food sensitivity but I was thrilled to hear that I could have the shrimp and grits at Pitty Pat's! It was the most tasty and flavorful dish I had in Atlanta!!! The only thing that makes me sad is that I did not get a chance to have it a second time before leaving!! I'd recommend the shrimp and grits to ANYONE!

Petrinabyrd 5 months ago

CHEF DAVID'S TARA COMBO

I am from upstate New York I have never had food that taste so good, the fried chicken was sooo good we had to come two more times before we went home. The hosted is wonderful friendly woman that knows that menu. Thank you for the great service

Floridian2200 6 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Best fried chicken ever!! The peach cobbler divine!!

Kristalkaufman 6 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

So, I was truly tired of Westin room service (company pays do not judge). Aunt PittyPat's Fried chicken dinner is authentically delicious! Let me tell ya, the mashed potatoes and gravy was an excellent pairing. Forget the diet when you come to PittyPat's Porch. The food is fresh, pleasing to the eyes, and most importantly - tasty...meaning your mouth becomes satisfied with each each bite, each fork or spoon full of goodness. Service is right and southernly hospitable. The cocktails are poured for grown folks. If you are not really grown up, get the lemonade (make it an Arnold Palmer), it also rocks!! No sad faces here. See ya again Pitty Pat's. Oh yeah...Mr. Piano Man (hate I forgot his name), those ivory keys KNOW him. A true gentleman!!! P.S. I paid...and will gladly pay again.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA