Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Pittypat's Porch. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Pets4life 12 days ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Delicious classic southern fried chicken. All the different sides including mashed potatoes, black eyed pea's and turnip greens were delicious. Can't say enough about how yummy the side bar was. On top of all of that was a wonderful service and friendly faces of the down-home people who work here.

Brandikeeb 22 days ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Our first trip to the South, and on our last night, our Lyft driver said it was the best friend chicken in Atlanta...and he was right! Sitting out on the porch, eating chicken and sides, drinking cocktails, and watching the ferns on the porch sway in the wind of a passing storm was one of our favorite memories of Atlanta! We are already looking to book out next trip, and Pittypat's Porch will be visited more than once on the next trip!

Flyturtle 26 days ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Really is "The Best Yard Bird" anywhere on this or any other planet. Oh yeah-"Best Damn Tatters" too-I made Love to The Peach Cobbler:-) Randy Las Vegas,NV

Anniegail03 about 1 month ago

SAVANNAH CRAB CAKES

Delicious as always!

Bjbuckley09 about 1 month ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

My Boyfriend and I have been coming to Pitty Pat's for nearly 4 years now for all our special occasions. Not only is the food phenomenal (my favorite is the fried chicken!) and the air to the restaurant endearing, but the staff has always been so kind and caring. When we come in where it has been 6 weeks or 6 months they remember us. Our next outing to Pitty Pat's is going to be our biggest yet when we do our baby announcements. I cannot say enough good things about this place.

Linwalkmd about 2 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

The chicken was cooked perfectly. The sides and the salad bar were excellent. And if you want q delicious specialty drink try the one with the Georgia moonshine and fruit punch! There was absolutely nothing negative I can say about my meal. The hostess made the experience felt like Sunday dinner at a Cousins house and Cookie our waitress was wonderful from the time we were seated until we walked out.

Teamfloyd7812 about 2 months ago

FRIED GREEN TOMATOES

These tomatoes were the bomb!! IF you do not try anything else, make sure these are a choice.

Jclark 2 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

I have eaten at Pittypat's Porch many times in my travels to Atlanta and the Fried Chicken is always a favorite. The meat is tender and juicy. There is more food than you can eat. So, take some home and enjoy it a second time. Don't pass on Pittypat's.

Prbyrnes5 2 months ago

LOW COUNTRY SHRIMP AND GRITS

The dish was excellent and so good I was looking for a second helping even though it was a substantial meal. Also enjoyed a sampling of the black eye pea cakes, fried green tomatoes, fried catfish and chicken wings. Two nights in a row!

Laresanchez 4 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Popped in while on a business trip, dinning alone and the staff could have been nicer! The fried chicken was the best I've ever had! AND they also have picked watermelon rind on the buffet! Can't wait to return!

Guest 10 months ago

PITTYPAT'S PIE

Oh.My.GOSH! This dessert was beyond amazing! We ordered a slice to go and had to eat it the next day because we were so full from dinner. If you don't have room for dessert after dinner, definitely order one to go. You won't be disappointed!

Mableot3 10 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S RIBEYE

We were in town for a convention .Southern comfort food with large portion and the salad bar. the service was great.

Jacqueline 11 months ago

PORK CHOPS WITH CURRIED PEANUT SAUCE

My husband had this dish and it was AMAZING!!

Zjovicic 21 days ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Visited beautiful Atlanta Georgia for a business trip, bumped into Pitty Pat's Porch Restaurant and what could I say, but the best freaking fried chicken and ribs I've ever had. Fate brought me to the front door and the moment I walked in, I was smothered with southern hospitality at it's best. Order the damn fried chicken and rib combo! There are no words in the dictionary that could describe the utter bliss you feel the moment you bite into this master piece of juicy fried chicken and ribs. Just go!!!! Much love from Jersey!

Moulders3 23 days ago

WORLD FAMOUS SOUTHERN SIDE BOARD

To me, the Side Board is the star of a meal at Pittypat's. It has nice fixings for green salads, plus whole grain croutons and awesomely flavorful heirloom tomatoes. But the most impressive items are unique and special, such as pickled watermelon rind, chickpea salad, Hoppin' John, sweet potato salad, pickled whole okra, Cajun macaroni salad, cucumber salad, and their yummy version of chicken salad. It is really fun to try all of these things, and you can make a very satisfying meal out of them. Plus, you still get the bread sampler basket and the two part dish of collard greens and blackeyed peas for your table. I loved all of it and can't wait to return!

Lakewalesphoto about 1 month ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Me and my mom regularly visited in the early 70's.....It was a wonderful experience...the food was the best and service excellent...They would even wrap up your left-overs in the actual pewter dishware and allowed you to take the mugs and dishes with you!.....The fondest memories and the best experience for me!

Marylou.Anthony about 1 month ago

HURRICANE DOWN PEACHTREE

We looked forward to eating at Pittypat's Porch even before we arrive in Atlanta from Los Angeles. Terrence is an amazing server! We truly felt like family. He suggested food and drinks after asking preference questions that were so perfect! Thank you!

Traca.Poulos about 1 month ago

BLACK-EYED PEA CAKES

Sitting in the hospital with my brother who has been in here a few days. I asked him what he would like to eat from any restaurant in Atlanta. Black-eyes pea cakes are the winner! That says it all!

Trunurse4u about 2 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Food was delicious. Loved the corn bread and biscuits .

Lpdinvest about 2 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

DINNER AT PITTYPAT'S PORCH – November 21, 1979 Today I got married to the love of my life. It was a beautiful day in late November of 1979. The weather was pleasant and the autumn air was crisp with a gentle, caressing breeze. The trees around Atlanta still burst with colorful leaves of gold, orange and red amidst a picture perfect clear blue sky. Our lovely, quaint ceremony with family and a few friends was perfect. We had made reservations to dine at Pittypat's Porch that evening, one of my husband's favorite spots, to celebrate this once in a lifetime occasion. Reminiscent of days gone by, this incredible place transports you to a very special era back in time. From the warm inviting ambiance and charming décor to the excellent food and service, the restaurant was everything I dreamed it would be. As a native born Atlantan, I truly respect and appreciate genuine, authentic southern food and hospitality. Pittypats delivered that and so much more! We selected a special bottle of wine (Geyser Peak 1977 Chenin Blanc) to accompany our wonderful supper and still have the very same bottle (empty of course) and box it came in … a memento we still cherish 40 years later. I was in awe of the beautifully-displayed buffet gracefully adorned with mouthwatering selections of delectable appetizers and salads. Our entrees were succulent, expertly crafted with love and cooked to perfection. Hands down, I had the best southern fried chicken and scratch-made buttermilk biscuits I have ever put in my mouth. And the Georgia peach cobbler is to die for. From what I have heard, it is still the same...PERFECTION! This was truly an unforgettable dining experience at one of Atlanta's finest southern eateries that will always hold a dear place in my heart.

Barbzak 2 months ago

CHEF DAVID'S TARA COMBO

The salad bar is amazing. The ribs were delicious. The bakery served with the meal were incredible. The service was extremely friendly. We truly enjoyed the atmosphere, especially the piano player, Mr Jackson

Fallintoshadow 3 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

It's so hard to pick one item to review for this place. Everything was delicious! From the fried chicken, the mashed potatoes, down to the pecan pie (and I am super picky about pecan pie). I am the happiest little southern belle in the world when I get to eat here!

Kellie 4 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

In town for business meeting...12 of us. We could not have been treated any better! Food was great, wait staff was fantastic, & the drinks were amazing! Thank you!

Guest 10 months ago

AUNT PITTYPAT'S FRIED CHICKEN

Best fried chicken I've had in a long time! The mashed potatoes & gravy were delicious, and I'm very picky about my mashed potatoes.

Jacqueline 11 months ago

WORLD FAMOUS SOUTHERN SIDE BOARD

Everything on the Side Board was amazing!!

Jacqueline 11 months ago

SAVANNAH CRAB CAKES

Is it wrong to say that the crab cakes at Pittypat's are better than anything I have found in Savannah? So much crabmeat and the breading was delicious! Three days later and I am still missing those crab cakes!